The list of candidates for the Gosport constituency has been published ahead of the general election on July 4. 

The statement of persons nominated for Gosport has been announced, featuring candidates from all major parties.

Caroline Dinenage, who was first elected for the Conservatives in 2010 and had a majority of 23,278 in 2019, will be standing to be the town’s MP again.

The Gosport constituency boundary is unchanged.

Who can I vote for at the general election in Gosport?

  • Edward Batterbury – Labour Party 
  • Tim Bearder – Liberal Democrat
  • Caroline Julia Dinenage – Conservative Party
  • Lisa Grace Englefield – Heritage Party
  • Matt Mulliss – ReformUK 
  • Jeff Roberts – Independent
  • Tony Sudworth – Green Party 
  • Dave Watson – Hampshire Independents

What do I need to know to vote on July 4?

On election day, polling stations will be open between 7am and 10pm.

Information as to where your station is will be on your polling card, which should be delivered to your house ahead of the election. This can also be found by visiting the website of your borough/district council.

This will be the first UK general election where voters must show identification when voting in person. Voter authority certificates are available to those without accepted IDs.

You can find the full list of acceptable forms of ID on the Electoral Commission website.